[Eng Trans] Hyori talk about what the 20s mean to her

:: August 22, 2009::

2009-08-22_213137

The 3rd 2009 Mnet 20’s Choice to be held coming 28th August in JamSil Stadium will be an event for the 20s in Korea, the representative trend setters in Korea.

And with that, a relay interview ‘20 people in 2o’s’ was done on the stars which youths in their 20s love. The interview features like 20 stars Lee Hyori, GDragon, Rain, Shim MinAh, Goo HyeSun, Seo In Young, Tablo, Im DongHyuk, Lee JunKi etc.

Lee Hyori, “KTX called 20s”

Lee Hyori, the trend setter of Korea who not only is known for her music but also for other areas like fashion. She said, “It is similar to when something passes too fast and you get the feeling of that you missed something. I debuted as part of Fin.K.L when I was 20 and came out solo with ‘10 Minute’ when I was 26. People who call it a car ride without a brake for my case but when I was 29 I thought I felt confused and now that I’m 30 I feel fear and confusion at times too. During the 20s, the charm is that you can do whatever you want without regrets. It can be called a challenge where you do not waste all the great times as doing everything seems just great.”

Rest of the article featuring the other artists can be found in sookyeong’s blog.

Credits: K Bites @sookyeong.wordpress.com

4 Responses

  1. LEE HYO RI !!!

  2. Hyori noona so pretty i like her smile :X

  3. was this posted before?
    anyway, i agree with jump :D
    haha hyori!<3

  4. what she said ” I debuted as part of Fin.K.L when I was 20 and came out solo with ‘10 Minute’ when I was 26.”

    doesn’t sound right., Solo album was in 2003…..the math don’t add up for me….even if I add a year for the korean age thingie ^_^

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers

